Skip to content

Resources of my Teacher

September 18, 2008

Bismillah.

I mentioned in a post that if anyone wanted the resources that is used in my class, that they could email me. But I think it would be more beneficial if I just posted here what my teacher uses. Like I mentioned, the resources are in English, Arabic and Urdu. Unfortunately, I don’t know or speak urdu so I’m missing out on those resources! I ask Allah ta’ala to bless my teachers and grant them success in this life and the next, Ameen.

I will also post these resources in the Tayyib Media section inshaAllah, and will add the links to where they can be purchased or downloaded. Allah ta’ala knows best!

Tafseer Books:

1. Tafseer Jalalayn. English Translation
2. Tafseerul Muneer (Wahbah Az Zuhailee) (Arabic)
3. Tafseer Ahsanul Bayan (Urdu)
4. Ibn Uthaimeen’s tafseer (Arabic)

Dictionaries:

1. A word for word meaning of the Quran by Muhammad Mohar Ali (English)
2. Anwarul Bayaan (by Ali Muhammad) (Urdu)
3. Misbahul lughat by Balyawi (URdu)
4. Aasan Lughate Quran by Banarsi (Urdu)
5. Dictionary of the Holy Quran – Omar (Has some serious errors although has good english translations) (English)
6. Lisanul Arab (Arabic)
7. Arabic to English dictionary by Hans Wehr and Wortabet
8. Mutaradifatul Quran by Abdur Rahman Kilani (Urdu)
9. AlMawrid by Dr. Roohi (English)
10. Arabic-English Lexicon

Websites:

http://www.arabicgems.wordpress.com/
http://fajr.wordpress.com/
http://arabicwordaday.wordpress.com/
http://talk.islamicnetwork.com/showthread.php?s=524e7c19abd39abd209c4b3075b0015f&t=5512
http://www.understandquran.com/80Eng.htm
http://www.textinmotion.com/

4 Comments leave one →
  1. faraz permalink
    November 5, 2011 10:13 am

    Taiseer ul Quran by Abdur Rahman Kilani

    VOL 1

    VOL2

    VOL3

    VOL4

    MISSING PAGES

  2. Aasiya permalink
    February 13, 2012 5:01 pm

    Salaams.

    The kitaab you mentioned;

    Mutaradifatul Quran by Abdur Rahman Kilani (Urdu

    Where can i purchase a copy from? I am from London and cannot seem to find it anywher.

    Jazakumullah.

    Sister.

  3. May 22, 2012 11:43 pm

    wa alaykum salam wa rahmatullah,

    I’m sorry sister I don’t know. Perhaps amazon has it?

  4. Suhayl permalink
    May 25, 2012 8:43 pm

    Salaam,

    My Shaykh said to me that it is pretty much impossible to find Mutaraadifaat Al-Qur’aan (printed) outside of Pakistan. However, I found PDFs online:

    Part 1

    Part 2

    Wassalaam

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers

