Skip to content

Need an Arabic Keyboard?

November 12, 2008

Bismillah

Check on the Tayyib Media page, I’ve added some resources for typing in Arabic!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 16, 2008 11:38 am

    My Arabic typing skills is as slow as a turtle. I still can’t believe how fast Ustadh Nouman types. I asked him how to type fast and he said type out a few pages of the Qur’an and you should be fine.

    Also here is his favorite font:
    http://arabicfonts.wikispaces.com/file/view/me_quran.zip

  2. November 16, 2008 2:25 pm

    Yes that’s the font I use too, mashaAllah it’s really nice.

    I’ve gotten better, only because I’ve started writing in Arabic as well with a few projects I’m working on…It was really hard at first and took a while to get used to the keyboard, but alhamdulillah practice makes perfect!

  3. November 18, 2008 10:41 pm

    Been quite some time since I typed anything in Arabic. Recently I tried typing my name and the process was horrendous. It took me ages!

Leave a Reply

